"Walking into the Martin Luther King Center, I feel respected...I feel that we are all respected equally...whoever walks in here, no matter what our color, no matter how we are dressed. The staff are professional and supportive."

OUR TEAM

MLKCC2021-242.jpg
Heather Hole Strout

Executive Director

hstrout@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x105

MLKCC2021-268.jpg
Alyson Novick

Director of Development

anovick@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x102

HeatherLynch.JPG
Heather Lynch

Director of Finance

hlynch@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x123

MLKCC2021-52.jpg
Tanya Gonzalez

Director of Education

tgonzalez@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x117

MLKCC2021-451.jpg
Linda Ferreira

Administrative Operations Manager

*Fluent in English & Portuguese 

lferreira@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x101

IMG_1899.JPG
Anthony Kwetkowski

Marketing & Events Coordinator

akwetkowski@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x121

JudyHall.jpeg
Judy Hall

Imagination Library Coordinator

imaginationlibrary@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828

IMG_7936_edited_edited.jpg
Diane Welch

Preschool Teacher

dwelch@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x114

IMG_7930_edited_edited.jpg
Kyra Bunch

Preschool Assistant Teacher

kbunch@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828

MLKCC2021-494.jpg
Joel Costa

Custodian

*Fluent in English & Portuguese 

jcosta@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828

no photo.webp
Derlyanna Costa

Custodian

*Fluent in English & Portuguese 

(401) 846-4828

no photo.webp
Brittney Guilmette

Preschool Assistant Teacher

(401) 846-4828

9f6de4_3980d2f88fc84192845acfaaed83b6ea_
Nancy Harten

Director of Volunteers & Community Programs

nharten@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x103

9f6de4_906f4c3dee224e199d999ffdf516c466_
Ed Crowley

Director of Hunger Services 

ecrowley@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x119

9f6de4_dc234ea4b575403fa97eea2f5d115cd8_
Melanie Saunders

Community Programs Coordinator

msaunders@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x124

mia_headshot.JPG
Mia Ceglie

Mobile Food Pantry Coordinator

mceglie@MLKCCenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x201

Jose Ramos (1).JPG
Jose Ramos

Hunger Services Assistant, Food 2 Friends Coordinator

*Fluent in English & Spanish

jramos@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x207

no photo.webp
Ashley Everett

Front Desk Administrator

aeverett@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x100

no photo.webp
Jeanine Richardson

School Age & Summer Camp Program Coordinator

jrichardson@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x209

IMG_7947_edited_edited.jpg
Peggy Leary

After School & Summer Camp Teacher

(401) 846-4828

IMG_7935_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Valencia Garrett-Friend

Lead Preschool Teacher

vfriend@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x115

no photo.webp
Kimber-Lee Holt

Preschool Assistant Teacher

(401) 846-4828

The MLK Community Center is proud to also employ clients seasonally through a collaboration with Citizens Bank. For more information, contact Nancy Harten at NHarten@MLKCCenter.org